Back from Las Vegas.  Wedding was lovely, vacationing was delightful, and seeing all the family was the best.  Kids & I start back to school on Monday; need to figure out how I want to organize books, school supplies, etc.  Fine balance in finding homes for these items that are sufficiently convenient for those who need to access them, and sufficiently inconvenient for those who need to to be kept from accessing them.  File cabinet could use an overhaul while I’m at it.    We’ll see.  Jet lag is not my friend.

Oh and I’m gonna migrate this blog over to wordpress one of these days, probably in September, and give it a posting schedule.   Same blog, just slightly more predictable (for you, the reader) and easier for me to manage (I like the wordpress software better).   Will be focused on homeschooling and catholic topics.   Different header photo, though, because the colored-pencil stockade belongs to the homeschoolblogger template.  New header has ducks in it.  How’s that for building a little suspense?  I can tell you’re excited already.

