I am writing to you as I promised my daughter I would.   She is four years old, and on Friday she learned to ride her bike without training wheels.  A two-wheeler!  She rode all around the driveway shouting "I’m doing it! I’m doing it!".  I was the proudest mommy in the whole world.

She was very happy to hear I was the proudest mommy.  I told her I was going to tell everyone about it.  "Everyone?" She asked me, skeptically.  "Yep, the whole world."  "Even the people in Mexico?" she queried.  "Yes, even the people in Mexico," I replied confidently.  "How are you going to do that?"  she wanted to know.  "I will write them a letter," I replied.

She was satisfied.  And now, here is my letter. 

Sincerely,

Mommy. 

P.S.  After she learned how to ride, naturally her six-year-old brother had to learn too.  We had to put him out on the street, because he kept running into the cars in the driveway.  But he learned.  He did not complain that he had to crash to stop.  But he was very happy when he did finally figure out how to stop without crashing.

